Only you (and anyone you invite) can see your secret boards. Secret Pins and boards will not appear in your home feed, in search, or anywhere else around Pinterest.

If you want to make a new secret board, create a board and toggle Keep this board secret when you name the board.

Make an existing board secret
  • Log into your Pinterest account, then click your profile picture in the top-right corner of your screen to open your profile
  • Click the edit icon  in the bottom-right corner of the board you want to make secret
  • Scroll down and toggle Keep this board secret
  • Click Done
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device
  • Log into your Pinterest account, then tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner of your screen to open your profile
  • Tap the board you want to edit to open it
  • Tap the ellipsis icon  in the top-right corner of your screen, then select Edit board
  • Toggle Keep this board secret
  • Tap Done
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device
  • Log into your Pinterest account, then tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner of your screen to open your profile
  • Tap the board you want to edit to open it
  • Tap the ellipsis icon  in the top-right corner of your screen, then select Edit board
  • Toggle Keep this board secret
  • Tap Done
  • When you save Pins to a secret board, the person you saved from will not get a notification and the Pin’s count will not increase.
     
    When you save Pins from a secret board, we will not show the name of the person you saved it from on your new Pin.

    If you want to share a secret board, you can invite friends to collaborate or make the board public.  To make a board public, toggle off Keep this board secret in the board settings.

    Note: Secret boards and Pins can not be promoted through Pinterest ads.

    End of Other articles Links
    Still need help? Contact us