Log in to Pinterest with Facebook, Google or Apple. This makes it easier to find your friends and back up your account in case you ever forget your email or password.

You can only link a personal Facebook profile to a Pinterest account. You cannot link or log in with a Facebook business page.

  • Log in to your Pinterest account
  • Click  the directional chevron down icon at the top-right of your screen
  • Click Settings
  • Click Security and logins
  • Scroll down to Login options
    • Check the box next to Use your Facebook account to log in with Facebook
    • Check the box next to Use your Google account to log in with Google
  • Click Done
     
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap your profile picture at the bottom-right of your screen to open your profile
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon  at the top-right
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Security and logins
  • Tap Login options
    1. Toggle the switch next to Facebook to log in with Facebook
    2. Toggle the switch next to Google to log in with Google​​​
  • When prompted, allow Pinterest to access your account
  • Your changes will save automatically.
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap your profile picture at the bottom-right of your screen to open your profile
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon at the top-right
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Security and logins
  • Tap Login options
    • Toggle the switch next to Facebook to log in with Facebook
    • Toggle the switch next to Google to log in with Google​​​
    • Toggle the switch next to Apple to log in with Apple
  • When prompted, allow Pinterest to access your account
  • Your changes will save automatically.

    If you choose to login with an AppleID that does not match an existing Pinterest account, you’ll be redirected to the login page to try another method.

    If you want to disconnect your Apple account, you'll need to follow these steps in your phone settings:

  • Go to AppleID
  • Open Password & Security
  • Choose Apps using your Apple ID
  • Disable the Pinterest app
  • We may ask if you want to upload your contacts. If you give us permission, we'll store the first names, last names, and email addresses of your contacts from the address book on your device. We will not use these contacts for any other purpose than to help you communicate with the people on that list.

    End of Other articles Links
    Still need help? Contact us